Home / News / Buhari Sets To Honour Dangote, Elumelu and 30 Others

Buhari Sets To Honour Dangote, Elumelu and 30 Others

President of Dangote Group, Alhaji Aliko Dangote and other eminent Nigerians are to be honoured during the 18 edition of the National Productivity Order of Merit Award schedule for Thursday.

This was contained in a statement by the minister of Labour and Employment, Dr Chris Ngige in Abuja Tuesday. The minister who made the remark at the conference room of the ministry said, the award is geared towards stimulating healthy competition both in the public and private sector of the economy

“I welcome you to this press briefing organized by the Federal Ministry of Labour and Employment to keep you abreast of the 18th edition of the National productivity Day (NPD) and the conferment of the National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) Award on some deserving Nigerians by his Excellency, President Muhammad Buhari. The aim of this press briefing is to adequately mobilize all Nigerians from all works of life to fully appreciate and participate in the program in view of it critical role to our social and economic development.

” the National Productivity Order of Merit Award Committee, an independent committee made up of eminent Nigerians from diverse background had after a thorough screening exercise, recommended 25 individuals and seven organizations drawn from all sectors of the economy for conferment of National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) award at this year’s National Productivity Day

“The awardees in the individual category are as follows:

Prof Ishaq Oloyede
Mr John Momoh, president of Channels Group
Sam Omatseye
Bobboi Kagama
Lawal Aliyu
Shuaibu Adamu
Al-Hassan Saleh Yakmut
Prof Benjamin Ozumba
Chief Nabila Ahmed Saleh
Leonard Nnamdi Ekeh
Hajia Muheeba Dankaka
Prof Olanrewaju Adigun, SAN
Engr Ahmed Umar Farouk
Col Hameed Ibrahim
Abubakar Mamu
Chief Richard Onwuka
Ojeme I Ewhrudjakpor
Dr Aishatu Abubakar
Prof Adesola Olatunde
Hajia Vivian Idama
Barr Georgina Ekeoma
Prof Hussani Doko Ibrahim.

“On the special category are:
Alhaji Aliko Dangote, President of Dangote Group
Dr Oba Otudeko, Chairman, Honeywell’s Group
Mr Tony Elumelu, Chairman, Tony Elumelu foundation and Transcop Group

“The organizations category are:

Casers Group
Vintage farms and product
Dufil Prima foods PLC
Dozzy oil and Gas
Krisora Group
Kpakpando foundation for people with disabilities
Reynolds Construction Company (RCC)”. He added

The event is expected to be celebrated nationwide so as to boost the economy.

About Atibile Prince Williams

Check Also

21 Years After, ILO Convention No.182 Ratify By All Members

The International Labour Organisation (ILO) for the first time, after 21 years of adopting Convention …

Eid-el Kabir :Archbishop Distributes Rice To Muslims

The Archbishop of Jos Catholic Archdiocese, Most Rev. Matthew Audu, on Thursday, distributed rice to …